Zozibini Tunzi to replace Bonang as the AMVCA host

Zozibini Tunzi to replace Bonang as the AMVCA host

Zozibini Tunzi to replace Bonang as the AMVCA host

Ex-Miss Universe Zozibini Tunzi has taken over as the ceremony’s host in lieu of multi-award-winning TV and radio personality Bonang Matheba.

Earlier this month, it was stated that Bonang Matheba would co-host, however, she is no longer doing so.

The hosts of this year’s Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards have been officially revealed by Africa Magic in partnership with MultiChoice (AMVCA).

The 9th edition of the prestigious awards will be presented by the beauty queen and Nigerian superstar Ik Osakioduwa, with Toke Makinwa, Sika Osei, VJ Adams, and Uti Nwachukwu manning the red carpet.

On Saturday night, the major event will take place.

The Opening/Cultural Night takes place on Thursday and is followed by May the MTF Day, Digital Content Creators Day, and Nominee Gala/Runway Show on Friday.

From Saturday at 5 p.m. CAT, the awards will be live-streamed on all Africa Magic channels on DStv.

In the African cinema and television industries, there is a remarkable talent that is recognised and honoured through the awards.

They will take place in Lagos, Nigeria, over a three-day period starting this Thursday, May 18, and ending on Saturday, May 20. Zozibini Tunzi said it is an honour for her to host the continent’s top film honours.

She also stated on Instagram that she was glad to see Ik Osakioduwa again.

The eighth edition of the Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCA), taking place in Nigeria, included Bonang Matheba of South Africa as one of the hosts.

However, Zozibini Tunzi, a former Miss South Africa and Miss Universe, has taken her position.

The AMVCAs were set to be hosted by Bonang Matheba for the first time.

She previously served as host of the Mzansi Viewer’s Choice Awards, the South African equivalent of the AMVCAs, in 2017 and 2018.

The AMVCAs were established in 2013 and have since become one of the largest events in Africa to recognise and honour the best in cinema and television.

The awards were originally presented by Minnie Dlamini and IK from 2016 to 2018.

Comments are closed.